(Wix-Logo) Create a site!
100s of templates
No coding needed
Start now >>

History of Sigma Alpha Iota

Sigma Alpha Iota (Alpha Chapter) was founded on June 12, 1903 at the  in University School of Music, Ann Arborm Nichigan by seven women: Elizabeth A. Campbell, Frances Caspari, Minnie Davis Sherrill, Leila Farlin Laughlin, Nora Crane Hunt, Georgina Potts, and Mary Storrs Andersen.

Sigma Alpha Iota is an organization which promotes interaction among those who share a commitment to music. Members of SAI are active in all areas of campus music and campus life, working closely with faculty, administration, campus and community groups, music professionals and patrons. In addition to personal encouragement and support, members may receive scholarships, loans and awards in many areas and at all levels of music-related study. Sigma Alpha Iota has long been recognized as a leader in the field of music and provides a lifetime of fraternity contact.

(Wix Logo)
This site was created using
Create your own for FREE >>